Anxiety

In my stomach

Acid is forming

And spreading

My heart starts pumping rapidly and

Never lets go of the boiling acid

[Breathe!] running from base and

Spreading throughout and

Pulls my mind away

[Breathe!] from what’s going on around me and

All I know is the thumping of my heart and

The acid in my veins and it’s not leaving and

I try to BREATHE and

After a while

My heart slows

Down

[Breathing, Breathing]

And the acid

Recedes

[Breathing, Breathing]

Oh.

It’s gone.

Leave a Reply

